domingo, 13 de noviembre de 2011

The Rugby Championship

SANZAR have confirmed that the expansion of the TriNations tournament by including Argentina from 2012 will mean that the name of the tournament to "The Rugby Championship" and the dates for the new tournament have been released.

Whilst SANZAR have released the dates and the new name for the tournament the venues for next year have not yet been finalised.

The Rugby Championship fixtures:

18 August 2012:
Australia vs New Zealand at ANZ Stadium, Sydney
South Africa vs Argentina - TBC

25 August 2012:
New Zealand vs Australia at Eden Park, Auckland
Argentina vs South Africa - TBC

1 September 2012:
Travel Bye

8 September 2012:
Australia vs South Africa at Patersons Stadium, Perth
New Zealand vs Argentina at Westpac Stadium in Wellington

15 September 2012:
Australia vs Argentina at Skilled Park, Gold Coast
New Zealand vs South Africa at Forsyth Barr Stadium in Dunedin

22 September 2012:
Travel Bye

29 September 2012:
South Africa vs Australia - TBC
Argentina vs New Zealand - TBC

6 October 2012:
South Africa vs New Zealand - TBC
Argentina vs Australia - TBC

Match venues for South Africa and Argentina will be confirmed at a later date.
A SANZAR delegation will travel to Argentina in November on a fact-finding visit during which it will conduct venue inspections and hold discussions with the UAR, host broadcasters and other key stakeholders to ensure the smooth transition from Tri-Nations to The Rugby Championship.

No hay comentarios: